News and Information

2013-14 MAC Hockey Scholarships

For the sixth year in arow, the MAC Coaches Association awarded (3) $500 Scholarships to seniors who played hockey in the MAC.

Congratulations to this year's Scholarship winners. Good luck in your education pursuits!

  MAC Red: Mitchell Kusch SCS
  MAC White: Nick Santi Romeo
  MAC Blue: Mitchell Day Anchor Bay

2013-14 MAC Division Champions

Congratulations to this year's Division Champions:

  MAC Red: Dakota
  MAC White: Romeo
  MAC Blue: Anchor Bay

2013-14 Recogntion

  MAC Red ALL Conference Team
  Austin Azzopardi Dakota Senior
  Matt Riehl Dakota Senior
  Vaughn Treppa Dakota Senior
  Jack Tobiczyk Eisenhower Junior
  Alex Schneider Eisenhower Senior
  Connor Victory St Clair Shores Sophomore
  Mittchell Kusch St Clair Shores Senior
  Kyle King Marysville Senior
  MAC Red MVP: Matt Riehl Dakota
  Coach of the Year: Mike Jakubik Dakota
  MAC White ALL Conference Team
  Mitch Pacitti Romeo Senior
  Hunter Jenuwine Romeo Senior
Kyle Hansen Romeo Senior
  Dustin Fleming Romeo Junior
  Ken Wurth Stevenson Senior
  Aaron Mizgalski Stevenson Senior
  Dante Bartolomeo L'Anse Creuse Junior
  D.J. LaBash Utica Senior
  Justin Thompson LCN Senior
  MAC White MVP: Mitch Pacitti Romeo
  Coach of the Year: John Minjoe Romeo
  MAC Blue ALL Conference Team
  Austin Koleski Anchor Bay Junior
  Mitchell Day Anchor Bay Senior
  Shane DiDonato Anchor Bay Senior
  Brandon Mezuk Warren Mott Senior
  Shane Mackin Warren Mott Senior
  Will Kriewall Port Huron Junior
  Dayne Davis Port Huron Junior
  Zach Zombo Fraser Junior
  MAC Blue MVP: Austin Koleski Anchor Bay
  Coach of the Year: Mel Rettell Anchor Bay
  Mr. MAC Hockey: Mitch Pacitti Romeo
  MHSHCA ALL-State - Div I - First Team
  Brandon Mezuk Warren Mott Forward
  Jake VanDeVelde Dakota Forward
  MHSHCA ALL-State - Div I - Second Team
  Matt Riehl Dakota Forward
  Alex Schneider Eisenhower Defense
  Vaughn Treppa Dakota Defense
  MHSHCA ALL-State - Div I - Honorable Mention
  Jack Tobiczyk Eisenhower Forward
  Mitchell Kusch SCS Unified Defense
Adam Bryant Dakota Goalie
  MHSHCA ALL-State - Div II - Second Team
  Austin Koleski Anchor Bay Forward
  Kyle King Marysville Defense
  MHSHCA ALL-State - Div II - Honorable  Mention
  Mitch Pacitti Romeo Forward

2014 MHSAA Playoffs

Pre-regional action kicked off across the state beginning Monday February 24th. Below are 1-page brackets covering all playoff matchups for each division.

  Division I  
  Division II  
  Division III  

MAC Hockey News

Sad news for the MAC family, especially those in the Port Huron area.

Scott Nichols, assistant coach for Port Huron, passed away on Friday January 31st. Scott was a big part of the Port Huron community and will be sorely missed. Our condolences and thoughts are with the Nichols family and friends.

For more information on Scott's life, click here for a story from the Port Huron Times Herald.

February Hockey Showcases

MAC teams are part of several showcases that occur every year during late January and the month of February. Below are some of the main showcases that MAC teams have participated in.

The MAC-OAA Showcase took place on Saturday February 1st 2014 at the Rochester Onyx. Click here to see the results of this years Showcase, along with the history of the Showcase and prior results.

The Michigan Public School Showcase took place  from February 3rd through February 9th at the Chelsea Arctic Coliseum. Click here to view the matchups and results from this years Showcase.

The Trenton Showcase took place between February 5th-8th at Kennedy Ice Arena. Click here to see the results from this years Showcase.

Follow the MAC

Click here to read local news coverage on MAC teams and contests.

About the MAC

The MAC realigns it's Divisions on 2 year cycles. The 2014-15 season represents the first year of a new alignment. Below are the High Schools for each Division for the 2014-15 season:


  • Dakota

  • Romeo

  • St Clair Shores Unified (Lake Shore, Lakeview, and Southlake)

  • Utica Eisenhower

MAC White

  • Anchor Bay

  • L'Anse Creuse

  • Marysville

  • Utica

MAC Blue

  • Fraser

  • L'Anse Creuse North

  • Port Huron

  • Sterling Heights Stevenson

  • Warren Mott

MAC High School Hockey Coaches Association:

President: Rob Pomaville
Vice-President: Kevin Green
Secretary: open   
Treasurer: Mel Rettell

For any comments or questions regarding this web site, send an e-mail to